About Village Government

The Village of Bannockburn is managed elected officials, volunteers, and a small paid staff. Having volunteers commit their time, expertise, and energy helps to keep costs low and encourages participation by residents who truly care about this community.
The Board of Trustees is made up of six residents serving staggered, four-year terms. Each trustee also serves as a commissioner of a key area of Village responsibility:
  • Building and Zoning
  • Finance
  • Police
  • Roads and Right of Ways
  • Sanitary and Storm Sewer
  • Water
The Village President and Village Clerk are elected for two-year terms.
In addition, two key Commissions—the Plan Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals and the Architectural Review Commission—play an important role in maintaining continuity in the appearance and character of Bannockburn. The members of these Commissions are appointed by the Village President and approved by the Village Board. 
A salaried Village Manager helps monitor and guide the administration and services for Bannockburn. Her staff includes the Finance Director and an Administrative Assistant.
Village of Bannockburn  2275 Telegraph Road, Bannockburn, IL 60015  Phone: 847-945-6080  Fax: 847-945-6538
©2014 Village of Bannockburn